PDA

View Full Version : Singing...

- - - TAURUS - - -
01-27-2007, 07:32 AM
If one practices over a course of a couple weeks or months, will he or she get better in terms of the quality of the voice, or does it remain the same aside from minor changes??

Also, what's some good ways to help warm up your voice, or just help it esculate to a better level in general?

blackmage_nuke
01-27-2007, 08:15 AM
Im not an expert or a professional but drinking water helps me, also i dont think a couple of months wouldnt work (unless you took lessons or something) but a few many months would probably improve it if you practice right

-

Yeargdribble
01-27-2007, 08:36 AM
Well the old cliché "practice makes perfect" isn't quite true. If you practice badly, you will get worse... or at best, improve how well you perform badly.

I'm not sure how much musical background you have so it's hard to help you out in that way. I generally do vocalises to warm up my voice. Doing arpeggiated exercises while practicing different vowels helps. You should perhaps do a I V I or I IV V I pattern repetitively in increasingly higher and lower keys to work on solidifying your voice in the vocal extremes as well as increasing your range.

If you want to PM me about some stuff and give me a better idea of what you are trying to achieve and your musical background I can probably give more accurate advice for what you want personally.

- - - TAURUS - - -
01-27-2007, 08:40 AM
Thanks, I'll PM you tomorrow, I'm pretty tired right now, about to pass out.

Rye
01-27-2007, 01:06 PM
If one practices over a course of a couple weeks or months, will he or she get better in terms of the quality of the voice, or does it remain the same aside from minor changes??

Also, what's some good ways to help warm up your voice, or just help it esculate to a better level in general?

It depends. You really need to have a professional give you exercises to make you improve. You can't just randomly sing to get better.