PDA

View Full Version : Driver's Ed

Rye
01-28-2007, 05:53 PM
I start Driver's Ed this week, I believe, if I got into the program! Which I think I did, because I was really fast and submitted the forms as soon as they were in the office! I'm really excited, even though I won't be learning much besides parking and a few other tips, since I've been driving for about six months already. It's crazy to think about how much progress I made, from being scared to drive in small two way streets, to driving on the highway in general comfort (except when those crazies start to cut you off switch and lanes like it's going out of style, they scare me!!! >:[ )

Anyway, tell me about your experiences in Driver's Ed when you took it, so I know what kind of stuff to expect. :] In my school, we don't get to pick the people who drive in our car with us, so I'm nervous I'll end up with some freaky-deeks. :p

Necronopticous
01-28-2007, 05:57 PM
I took Driver's Education in high school, but that was just a class to learn the rules of the road and such, there was no driving involved. It helped me pass the written test, but was generally a waste. I can't really say much about the actual driving instruction, although since you said you have already been driving for 6 months (!) I would say that you probably don't need it. Couldn't hurt, though. Maybe you'll have fun and learn a thing or two.

escobert
01-28-2007, 06:01 PM
I took drivers ed with the second hardest drivers ed teacher in the country. Seriously. He helped write the friggen drivers ed book. We had to have a 100% perfect notebook to pass. No matter how good a driver you were you HAD to have a perfect note this means, everything he said EVERY day of class, a 100 on every homework, a 70% or better on every test and so much other crap. I had one of those big binders and it was packed full. He is insane.

Levian
01-28-2007, 06:03 PM