PDA

View Full Version : Napoleon Dynamite! <33

ff7+ff10 gurl 100
02-18-2007, 09:44 PM
Yeah, this is my first time watching it, and let me tell ya, it's funnier than I thought it would be. xD. Now, I really feel like stuffing tater tots in my pockets and eating them during class. xD. I'm crazy.

Napoleon Dynamite: Stay home and eat all the freakin' chips, Kip.

Kip: Napoleon, don't be jealous that I've been chatting online with babes all day. Besides, we both know that I'm training to be a cage fighter.

xDDDD. Anyway, what were your opinions about this movie? :D

Shoeberto
02-18-2007, 11:06 PM
Easily the most over quoted movie in history.

I mean, it's not that bad by itself, but the fans killed it dead by constantly throwing around its catchphrases. I had to hear the same jokes from it over and over again in Chemistry my sophomore year - it killed it for me.

Rye
02-18-2007, 11:09 PM
I really like Napoleon Dynamite. It was overquoted, but it's just one of those movies where it's more fun to watch in a group and quote the movie as it's going on, than to actually watch alone. :]

Venom
02-19-2007, 12:36 AM
I liked it until my friends mentioned it.

Shlup
02-19-2007, 12:54 AM
I'm good at ignoring overexposure so I still like it a lot. :)

kikimm
02-19-2007, 01:02 AM
Yeah, me too. I mean, I still like it loads. I've been wanting to see it again for awhile, but I'm slow with rewatching stuff. Pedro is the cutest person I have ever seen xD

Oh just thinking about it still makes me laugh.

The one thing I didn't enjoy very much was the dance scene. I thought it was very EH.

escobert
02-19-2007, 02:43 AM
I'm good at ignoring overexposure so I still like it a lot. :)

Ryth
02-19-2007, 03:41 AM
Terribly overrated. =/ I wanted to like it, I really did. I was just bored to tears by it, and was ultimately letdown. It had it's funny moments, but they seemed few and far between.

Laddy
02-19-2007, 03:48 AM