PDA

View Full Version : Attention guitar heroes!

boys from the dwarf
03-05-2007, 05:49 PM
o.k.

for those of you who own guitar hero 2 and have unlocked the song "Jordan" by buckethead.

go onto practice mode then select the song and go on expert. play the lead guitar and go on full speed. select guitar break to guitar solo F.

whats your best % score?

59%

you may be thinking that 59% percent is crap and im a NooB or something similar but i swear this is the hardest song on the game. its loads harder than free bird which i can complete with a very respectable score.

its quite fun to play that section on the slowest speed but anyway. try it. on a guitar its possible but on a guitar controller i swear you cant play that fast.

just try it.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9FdMNtwMqqc

amazing. but even this guy was circling the drain in that solo.

Jowy
03-05-2007, 05:52 PM
Just witnessing that song makes me want to cry a little.

Kirobaito
03-05-2007, 06:28 PM
The guy playing in the video is using hyperspeed. I don't like it when people use hyperspeed.

Doing Guitar Break to Guitar Solo F, the first time I tried I got 57%. I tried it again and got 60%. I've never finished Jordan. I've done every other song with at least 4 stars, with the exception of Psychobilly Freakout and Institutionalized, which have only 3.

The farthest I've ever gotten in Jordan is 56%. I really screw myself at the very end of Guitar Solo A, with that set of three-note runs. If I could just passively get by that, I might even be able to beat the song. But I get myself almost to the red right before the real solos start, and so am forced to use my star power immediately.

The rest of the song up until that point, though, I can get 90-95%.

Roto13
03-05-2007, 06:46 PM
Institutionalized, Psychobilly Freakout and... the one two songs before Psychobilly Freakout... are evil. I hate them. I hate them hate them hate them. They're random notes, I say.

Tasura
03-05-2007, 07:26 PM