PDA

View Full Version : How strong are you?

Mirage
03-27-2007, 12:23 AM
Inspired by the thread by the same name in the Gen. FF forum.

How (physically) strong are you in real life? Could you make a stand if attacked? Would you normally be the winner? Feel free to mention other things you find relevant too.

Myself, I have very little actual fighting experience, but I've trained a little bit of Ju Jitsu, so I've got a some theory nailed down, along with basic holds and throws. I've also got quite a bit of "burst strenght" (but not that much stamina), so I think I might do decently if I could just keep my head cool.

Araciel
03-27-2007, 12:27 AM
stronger than most. fighting is for fools but i have done it a lot in the past.

Spammerman
03-27-2007, 12:29 AM
I beat my gf's brother 5 times in a row in an arm wrestle. Hes pretty big and on the wrestling team. And I could make a stand if attacked. I could probably lift my own weight.almost 200 pounds. Im 14 though/

Tasura
03-27-2007, 12:30 AM
I'd say I'm quite strong, I've got decent upper body strength, but I've got insane lower body strength, I haven't been in a real fight in a long time, like 13 years, but I could make a stand if attacked, just hammer my fist down on their head, if they're still conscious then just kick them a bit.

Spammerman
03-27-2007, 12:31 AM
just hammer my fist down on their head, if they're still conscious then just kick them a bit.

Donkey Kong attack.

Mirage
03-27-2007, 12:32 AM
I can lift my own weight, but I probably couldn't bench it.

Araciel
03-27-2007, 12:33 AM

dude get on that.

Kuroshima
03-27-2007, 12:34 AM
I am quiet strong. I have to be for my line of work. I am in construction and lift heavy things. So I could stand being attacked and last time I fought I did win.

~*~Celes~*~
03-27-2007, 12:35 AM
verbally I have a pretty sharp tongue...but as for physical, haven't tested it...

Tasura
03-27-2007, 12:36 AM