PDA

View Full Version : Makeup.

Zeldy
04-14-2007, 01:06 PM
For boys, do you like girls who wear makeup? or prefer it if they didn't? whats your preffered amount of makeup?

Girls, if you wear Makeup, what colours do you like to use? what products do you use? How does wearing Makeup make you feel?
Post pictures if you like.

Ive been doing Makeup for 2 years now, and I grew up with my Mother who is amazing at Makeup.
I use L'oreal True Match liquid foundation in Ivory.
On top of that, I use New York Color Pressed Face Powder, translucent.
For Blusher, I'll sometimes use my fluroescent pink eyeshadow, but only a tiny bit to give rosy pink cheeks. Often, though, I'll wear Natural Collection 'Blushed Cheeks'.
Liquid eyeliner and pencil eyeliner are a must.
For Mascara I can't really remember what I used as the name has worn off, some Rimmel one
I have quite an impressive amount of eyeshadow, and Ive recently (as in Yesterday) bought more Fluroescent eyeshadow from Stargazers. I strongly recommend Stargazer products if you wan't that "wow" factor.

The end result, is this (http://i76.photobucket.com/albums/j20/Dynasty__2006/IMAG0027-3.jpg)
http://i76.photobucket.com/albums/j20/Dynasty__2006/lol-2.jpg

This was before a night out. Its starts Yellow, turns to Orange, then to Pink, Purple and then finally to Blue. I liked the orange underneath, though whenever I looked down all I could see was Orange :p

Drift
04-14-2007, 01:15 PM
depends on the girl imo, some girls are just pretty without makeup and dont need to put it on, but still look pretty if they do put it on. other girls *cough*chav*cough* put too much foundation on and look extremely pale and i'm like wtf.

Zeldy
04-14-2007, 01:23 PM
depends on the girl imo, some girls are just pretty without makeup and dont need to put it on, but still look pretty if they do put it on. other girls *cough*chav*cough* put too much foundation on and look extremely pale and i'm like wtf.