PDA

View Full Version : Exams

James Leopold
05-18-2007, 11:41 AM
I had my last day of school yesterday and my exams are starting next tuesday (1st one is English Literature)
I was just wondering if there's anyone in the same position as me and how they're dealing with revision.
Are you confident or pessimistic?

Sergeant Hartman
05-18-2007, 11:45 AM
I just did my first one, quite confident I did well in it.

Faris
05-18-2007, 12:22 PM
I have my exams next month. Usually when I go into a science or math exam I feel pretty confident. However, when I have an English exam I don't have much confidence. Writing an essay and doing a sight passage within two hours isn't something I'm an expert at.

Christmas
05-18-2007, 02:39 PM
YOU SHOULD HAVE READ THE STORY I WROTE FOR MY EXAM! :bigsmile:

louby_4eva
05-18-2007, 03:54 PM
I had my final exam two days ago. I always try to be optimistic about exams, I revise pretty much non stop the week before, but I always get that sickly feeling in my belly like I'm on a rollercoaster.
For four days in a row I revised for at least 5 hours each day. My brain nearly exploded, but it's over now. Good luck to whoever has any exams coming up :D :D :D

Smile and Be happy :love:

Tallulah
05-18-2007, 04:05 PM
Been there, done that...

Call me masochistic, but I actually enjoyed doing my English exams, especially for GCSE and my A Levels (second attempt), as well as my Media Studies A Level. Basically, it was because I knew the material (we were allowed two A4 sides of notes into one of the Media Studies level, and if you wrote small, those notes could be pretty comprehensive! ;) ) I have a flair for English, so most of the papers were easy for me.

So the advice I can give is know your material, and get lots of sleep the night before. And above all, good luck! :P

Breine
05-19-2007, 12:29 PM