PDA

View Full Version : I'm a total rookie on this game; will I manage without a Memory Card?

Peter_20
05-25-2007, 10:16 AM
The topic says it all.
I was starting on this game the other day, but then I found out that my PS1 Memory Card didn't work, bah. :(

I won't have this, I'm gonna play the game anyway and be on the lookout for a PS2 Memory Card.
However, I'm just wondering if I will manage decently without dying?
I'm a very experienced FF player, but will I manage this particular game without saving?

Little Blue
05-25-2007, 10:35 AM
Pretty much yeah, FFX is pretty. Its not adviseable though, what with the chance of missing items you might want, or more importantly, the possibility of power failures / someone turning your console off etc.

I would advise to go play IX (even if you already have) until you get a PS2 mem card.

Though I thought it was common knowledge PS2 games won't save to PS1 mem cards...

Vivisteiner
05-25-2007, 10:44 AM
There'll be a few bosses that I wager you'll die on. But if you train a lot, then you probably wont.

But its bad for your PS2 to leave it on. Go play FFIX!

tidus_rox
05-26-2007, 05:04 AM
lol... I never died, I think FFX is too easy peasy...

Jessweeee♪
05-30-2007, 11:44 PM
I hate the people that post here :eep:

Aaaanyway. Your first time through, I doubt it. OVERLEVEL LIKE CRAZY!

dragontamer
05-31-2007, 12:38 PM
If you're being serious... *winces* You are, are'nt you? i think you should splash the cash on a Ps2 memory card, they're about 20 quid (are you british? American? Other?) Argos sells thoes damm things, i think they've got about 20,000 MB or something...
Give it a try without if you want, Good Luck!

d£v!l'$ ph0£n!x
05-31-2007, 12:42 PM
yeh it'll only take u 5 mins to get a ps2 card. but if ur gonna wait till u come across one, then don't play iX, play VII or VIII :D

Firo Volondé
05-31-2007, 02:42 PM