PDA

View Full Version : Edgar Chainsaw Massacre?

Desert Merchant
05-26-2007, 11:09 PM
So I recently started playing FFVI again and ever since the first time I played my favorite character was always Edgar, I donno why I just liked his character his design and the fact that he could use tools rocked.

But during this playthrough I noticed something kind of disturbing about Edgar...

He is kind of a sick SOB, think about it now...

Ok so first of all he uses "Tools" on his enemies... now I know everybody loves tools, everybody say "hooray tools saved me during the first parts of the game!!" anyway its the simple thought that this guy is running around torturing people with things like power drills and chainsaws is in its own right a little disturbing.... Reminds me of creepy movies like Hostel.

and second of all the guy hits on everybody... even six year olds... this is also a little creepy. I can just imagine Edgar in real life with a myspace profile luring young girls to meet him at South Figaro Inn on a dark night...

anyway I just wanted to bring this to everyones attention so next time your sitting around playing FFVI remember this

BEWARE EDGAR HAHAHAHAHAH!!!! (evil laugh)

f f freak
05-26-2007, 11:19 PM
AHH!!! Okay I'll talk. Edgar tricked me into meeting him down a dark alley and then used his "power tools" on me.

Mirage
05-26-2007, 11:32 PM
there are no 6 year olds in the main cast. who are you talking about?

scrumpleberry
05-26-2007, 11:47 PM

The little girl in the matron/high priestess's room says "TEH KING SED HE WOULD MARRY ME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!" or something like that.

Meh, I still like Edgar.

Desert Merchant
05-27-2007, 01:17 AM
I thought Relm was 6

qwertysaur
05-27-2007, 03:29 AM
Relm is 10, not 6.

sockmonkey
05-27-2007, 06:43 AM

The little girl in the matron/high priestess's room says "TEH KING SED HE WOULD MARRY ME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!" or something like that.

Meh, I still like Edgar.

He was just humoring the kid obviously.:rolleyes2