PDA

View Full Version : what is best?

yuppymunch
06-20-2007, 12:29 PM
FFX or FFXII or FFX-2?
im new to FF but i dont wana play every single FF!! and i also dont really wanna play the older ones, cos i like all the graphics of new games!

so i was gonna see wht you guys like best!! any help will be appreciated!

Treasure Hunter Locke
06-20-2007, 12:47 PM
In my opinion, the 3 you list are probably my least favourites in the franchise which would also include FFXI. :D

Out of that list, I would probably go with FFX. Despite having a really annoying protagonist, the story was decent aswell was the ending. I don't like FFX-2 at all since it just seemed too 'Charlie's Angel's' like and the fact that it ruined FFX's great ending. FFXII for me was just boring and the protagonist (Vaan) is even worse than Tidus. Since you seem to like more recent games with graphics etc then I have a feeling that you will probably like FFXII.

Mirage
06-20-2007, 06:30 PM
You'll love FFVI then, it's got incredible graphics compared to the older games.

rikkugurl13
06-20-2007, 11:26 PM
ff12 is fun but it dont really have a story.10-2 is fun dont play it a million times.10s probably my vote.it has a story line it's emotional and it's real.
ps I did not cry!!!i swear!!!

licence
06-21-2007, 12:14 AM
X is what I'd pick.

Big D
06-21-2007, 12:54 AM
X is the easiest to get into, but XII's a great game to tackle eventually. XII has superior visuals, an astounding script, and a world with more depth and culture than just about any other FF previously; the story just doesn't focus on the main characters as much.

I'd recommend playing X, then X-2, then XII. That should be enough to keep you busy for a year or so :p

Laddy
06-21-2007, 01:10 AM
X is best, XII is good, X-2 sucks.

Renmiri
06-21-2007, 03:29 AM
X is good to start with

rubah
06-21-2007, 06:09 AM
Just play them in order like the rest of us had to 8)

Hambone
06-21-2007, 08:23 AM
Just play them in order like the rest of us had to 8)