PDA

View Full Version : How far did you get the first time...

Innocent Dimande
09-17-2007, 04:38 PM
...before everyone in your party was KO'ed?
I just started playing FF1 this weekend and I was dead before I fought the boss in the Temple of Chaos.

Xurts
09-17-2007, 10:27 PM
My party was never KOed.

09-17-2007, 10:50 PM
After you cross the bridge in the beginning the monsters make a huge leap in difficulty. If you take a wrong turn trying to get to the next town you'll be lucky to make it there alive. I think I almost always die once or twice making that journey.

Brennan
09-17-2007, 11:59 PM
Never
maybe once in FF2
but not once in FF1

Nugget Mage
09-18-2007, 12:18 AM
In the woods around corneria.
I don't know what the hell was happening, I went to kill monsters withouth buying any equipment first, and I got killed by a party of imps.

Quite pro.

gothic_fantasy
09-19-2007, 12:28 PM
I only die when I get ambushed by an army of specters that paralyse you when they hit you. I don't know why I don't just give up and reset instead of sitting there sweating watching my characters slowly getting beaten to death but silently hoping one will recover and be able to run away...which never happens cos they just get hit and paralysed again. Other than that I hardly ever die.

Vermachtnis
09-19-2007, 01:58 PM
I only die when I get ambushed by an army of specters that paralyse you when they hit you. I don't know why I don't just give up and reset instead of sitting there sweating watching my characters slowly getting beaten to death but silently hoping one will recover and be able to run away...which never happens cos they just get hit and paralysed again. Other than that I hardly ever die.

Same here, in that stupid cave outside of Elfland.

ReloadPsi
09-19-2007, 07:28 PM
I think it may have happened somewhere on the way to Pravoka.

ValiantKnight
09-19-2007, 08:35 PM
me thinks these are good places to die(most of these places I've had one member get KOed, but not all 4):