PDA

View Full Version : Who misses highschool?

MKusanagi
10-15-2007, 04:19 AM
I am in the midst of procrastination. So I thought I'd bring up a question I always thought I'd say no to. Who misses how easy-going highschool was? When I graduated I didn't even shed a tear. I was too busy saying " Peace!" But now I miss it. Why? Ahhh. I guess it is because I go to campus every tues and thurs and for me that feels like the most pointless schedule. Why come at all? I miss the steady M-F schedule. I miss the light hw load or the heavy hw load that was easy to complete. The simple 2-3 page reports. I look at some highschoolers posts on this forum and it's " Well, I got school tomorrow. I gotta go to bed." and I'm like awww man I miss that. Yeah, I know it's weird! But highschool life was so much easier. Bleh. Oh, and being able to laugh at people's silliness. Once on campus it's " Ohhhh really! Got any evidence to support that laugh?" I miss spending my lunch break in the library doing ab-so-lut-ely nothing!

Answer me this: Do you miss highschool? If so, why and what?

Jojee
10-15-2007, 05:45 AM
I miss high school a lot. ^_^ I always considered my senior year of high school to be the best year of my life, and not just on hindsight - even then, I knew that I loved it and it was the best year of my life. There were so many good things that happened that year. Although, I think I might be able to pass that soon, maybe! My life's been going great recently. :)

Miriel
10-15-2007, 05:56 AM
I miss high school a lot. ^_^ I always considered my senior year of high school to be the best year of my life, and not just on hindsight - even then, I knew that I loved it and it was the best year of my life. There were so many good things that happened that year. Although, I think I might be able to pass that soon, maybe! My life's been going great recently. :)

Yes yes yes. I agree with every word you posted.

Del Murder
10-15-2007, 05:58 AM
I only miss the characters. School sucks.