PDA

View Full Version : wahhh ;__;

Jess
12-05-2007, 11:02 PM
Do you spend a lot of time around children? Do you like children, or can't you stand children? Have you ever had a job working with children? Do you have children?

Over the next two weeks I am working in a nursery for part of my Health and Social Care course. Hearing screaming children at 8.30 in the morning is not my ideal way to start the day. However, once it gets to about 11am I learn to cope and I begin to like the children because I am awake. but they all have lots of kidgerms and are making me ill. ;_;

I'm not used to little kids, so I think I'm still learning how to cope with them. Sure, they look cute but when you have to spend 8 hours a day with them the cuteness doesn't make up for all of the torture! The ones I'm working with are 0-5. I don't have any younger siblings (I only have one older brother) and most of my cousins are older than me too.

Discuss.

Zeldy
12-05-2007, 11:05 PM
I don't spend any time with kids, being the youngest I have never had to experience anyone younger. I was too young to remember younger cousins growing up. It's going to be such a big shock having kids of my own D:

rubah
12-05-2007, 11:07 PM
I am always pleased to spend time with nice well-behaved children because my own nephews have been so rambunctious

Aerith's Knight
12-05-2007, 11:11 PM
children for some reason really seem to like me.. i usually care for the smallest children (2-4) at church, when the rest is listening to the preach(muhahah not me).. so yes.. i like children.. and i dont have children :p.. but i wouldnt mind having a few.. so thats enough insight into my life.. quasi-static electromagnetics model.. big word to make you forget about the rest :p

Cookie
12-05-2007, 11:33 PM
I spend a fair bit of time with my 3 year old nephew. My sister's moving out soon, though, so I expect the time spent with him to drop dramatically. ;[;[

Jessweeee♪
12-05-2007, 11:39 PM