PDA

View Full Version : Technicks

MAS82587
12-07-2007, 08:00 PM
i recently started playing ffxii, and i'm about to go to the mine on Bhujerba. I was gonna stop and by some technicks, but i realize that i havent used them much up to this point. are there any of them worth buying? come to think of it, i havent used the gambits much either. should i be?

LunarWeaver
12-07-2007, 08:54 PM
Gambits are epic delicious and should definitely be used. Actually, how have you had the patience to not use them up to that point =O

Techniks you can live without. I never used them at all my first time and was fine. A few are useful here and there... I guess. Like...somebody will think of one for me.

leader of mortals
12-07-2007, 10:00 PM
Gambits are epic delicious and should definitely be used. Actually, how have you had the patience to not use them up to that point =O

Techniks you can live without. I never used them at all my first time and was fine. A few are useful here and there... I guess. Like...somebody will think of one for me.

charge... sort of

No.78
12-07-2007, 10:04 PM
Charge is the best technick

I cant think of anything else

Steal maybe

Flying Mullet
12-07-2007, 10:21 PM
Libra is nice.

Roto13
12-08-2007, 01:11 AM
Libra, Charge, and to a lesser extent, Steal are the most useful Technicks.

You're actually really close to a place where you can get shetloads of money by just wandering around one room. :P

Quindiana Jones
12-08-2007, 05:45 PM
I always have Gambit room for Self MP <20% - Charge and Self - Libra on all characters, and Enemy HP >70% - Steal on Vaan. Then there's other useful Technicks like 1000 Needles, which I use Gambit Foe: flying - 1,000 Needles on any melee characters. I will change it to Telekinesis when I can.

So yes, when you successfully utilise both Gambits and Technicks, the game is better. It's more fun, easier (in a sense), and can make your team pretty kickass.

LunarWeaver
12-08-2007, 05:49 PM