View Full Version : CCS [A]

I Don't Need A Name
12-27-2007, 07:11 PM
This is my first attempt at drawing any manga characters
i couldnt get the perspective right on the legs, so i left them out
sorry for all the marks from rubbing out
Its Sakura from CCS of you hadnt guessed xD
comments and criticism welcomed :D

EDIT: any tips on how to make the chins look natural, cause i have trouble making the lines look right

EDIT: I've added a second attempt at drawing Sakura

Odaisé Gaelach
12-27-2007, 08:10 PM
Very good, especially for a first attempt. :D

I Don't Need A Name
12-27-2007, 08:48 PM
thanks
ive noticed that her heads a bit flat, and ive missed some shading of the dress under her arm XD

KoShiatar
12-27-2007, 09:29 PM
Not too bad for a first attempt. All I can say is, keep drawing as much as you can!! It's the only sure way to get good at it.

NeoCracker
12-27-2007, 09:46 PM
I'd like to Draw your attention to three details.

1) The far right drawing of the dress thing seems a bit large, even if it is from an angle. I think It would look a bit better if you shrank it down a bit.

2) The hand, specifically the Thumb. If you look right above the fourth Knuckle from the bottom you see the tip of the thumb, wrapping around the staff. The thumb seems a tad long, in addition there seems to be an additional bump just beneath the thumb thats shaded in, but doesn't look like part of the glove.

Of course, on 2 I might just be a bit crazy and seeing things, but it does seem a bit odd to me.

3) You have horrible taste in shows.

However, I think you did quite a good job. Keep up the good work.

I Don't Need A Name
12-27-2007, 10:09 PM
Thanks you guys
KoShiatar: i am planning on drawing a lot more
Neo: 1) yes, i had a lot of problem with perspective and stuff around that area, so its a bit messed up
2) the thumb is kinda long and fat, but the lump beneath the thumb is present on the original picture i used. i dont know what it is either