PDA

View Full Version : Fav food not a poll,a Q for help

IronOcean
03-08-2008, 06:58 AM
i am a sous chef at a little fine dining restauraunt and i want to know peoples fav food i know people on this forum are from all over the world. i have a new menu that i have to come up with for an upcoming 5 course dinner. desert does not count because just to cleanse someones pallet i have already chosen to go with a small flourless cake just a bite's worth (this actually works trust me) but let me know because after all i dont feed myself i feed people. your foods may help me with my menu ill let you all know what i am working on soon

Dolentrean
03-08-2008, 07:01 AM
I think being a chef would be awesome, I am honestly a big fan of cooking... even if I am not to good at it. My school doesn’t offer any culinary classes.

By for my favorite food... Um, I would have to go simple and clean and say rare prime rib.

IronOcean
03-08-2008, 07:07 AM
being a chef is awesome at times. you have alot of freedom but i work 70+ hours a weak. but i love it. Prime rib very classic choice and so much that can be done with that. the raw meat from that has so many possibliltes.

Caraliz
03-08-2008, 07:14 AM
chicken and pineapple together. basically my FAVORITE thing is salty and sweet combination of things. i think there are not enough salty sweet things out there! my favorite food ever is stir fry. or maybe a sandwich. i would be in heaven if i could have chicken strips and pineapple on a sandwich, perhaps some kind of fancy whole grain bread with honey in it and oats but that's salty as well.

this sounds like lunch things, but for a dinner, perhaps grilled chicken burger with a ring of pineapple around it? it's definitely unique and can be spiced up (?)

IronOcean
03-08-2008, 07:17 AM