PDA

View Full Version : "Hey there, I'm new."

KentaRawr!
04-05-2008, 08:59 PM
What do you think of Nublet threads? Do you think they never post again because of the sexoring of the newbie, or just because they like to torture us? What do you think of newbies in general?

DISCUSS. NOW.

Araciel
04-05-2008, 09:00 PM
What I like to do is say 'welcome to my barbecue' like in the game.

scrumpleberry
04-05-2008, 09:02 PM
Newb threads can annoy me a little, because only about 1/5 newbs stick around long enough to make it worth getting to know them. But I guess they're cool if you want to introduce yourself impressively or spamtastically.

It takes a newb a little time to get into the mood and flow of the forae, but they can be awesome or not so awesome just like everyone else.

LunarWeaver
04-05-2008, 09:03 PM
I have nothing against newbies or newbie threads! I was a newbie once too, after all. Sometimes they slowly go from cheerful, innocent newbies to mean, cynical bastards, and that's an interesting progression to watch.

KentaRawr!
04-05-2008, 09:04 PM
I have nothing against newbies or newbie threads! I was a newbie once too, after all. Sometimes they slowly go from cheerful, innocent newbies to mean, cynical bastards, and that's an interesting progression to watch.

Like Araciel? :p

scrumpleberry
04-05-2008, 09:05 PM

I think he's on something at the minute, he's being disturbingly hyper for Araciel. Maybe the stress of the competition is getting to him...

Blue Harvest
We were all newbies once. It's not such a bad thing that a new member should want some attention.

Bahamut2000X
I enjoy confusing and misleading newbies.

I'm still sad my newbie thread was closed after only a short few posts. I mean I had only been on the forum for 6 months when I got around to posting it. I mean I was technically still a newbie. :shifty:

Cookie
04-05-2008, 09:07 PM
I steer clear of newbie threads because the same boring stuff happens in all of them.

Jessweeee♪