PDA

View Full Version : UGLY DYNAST!

Dynast-Kid
04-09-2008, 03:46 AM
So, you all, I have decided that I am going to pursue a career in the field of artistry. Most of my useful talents mostly lie in the artistic (and writing) fields, and i've come to the conclusion that these should be what I pursue.

But more specifically, I have become interested in a career in fashion design. I have been told countless times that the outfits I draw on my characters look like something off of a runway! So, taking some of the comments i've gotten, I think that I might want to pursue a career in fashion design!

The thing is, what kind of (high school) classes do you think I should take to get into the fashion industry? Besides art, of course...I've done a little research, but i'd still like your suggestions!

Also, i'm only a freshman, but I am REALLY nervous about college! I am beginning to think that traditional college/university won't be what i'm looking for, and i'm thinking about maybe attending some sort of design school.

Got any suggestions on what things I should be focusing on for college? Any good colleges (in the US) you can think of?

NOTE: I am not totally basing the rest of my life on this, but these are just things I think I want to pursue. Those with experience in fashion/art, I especially want your input!

Oh, and the thread title...UGLY DYNAST = UGLY BETTY. Get it!? LOLOL...*fails*

Jessweeee♪
04-09-2008, 02:51 PM
Does your school have a sewing or textile class?

I'm taking those this year, and you learn lots! You learn to sew, and you learn about the fashion industry and everything n.n

For the rest of the year we're working on making five outfits per student and then we're gonna have a fashion show.

Dynast-Kid
04-09-2008, 10:56 PM
Does your school have a sewing or textile class?

I'm taking those this year, and you learn lots! You learn to sew, and you learn about the fashion industry and everything n.n