PDA

View Full Version : Course suggestions?

The Summoner of Leviathan
05-01-2008, 05:50 PM
So here is the problem: I am going into my last year of university and I can't seem to find any classes to take. I am a World Religion major, East Asian Cultural Studies minor. I am done my minor. All I need for my major is two classes, the rest are electives. The problem is course selection this year sucks. Both departments offer little of interest for me. What I am registered for so far is:

Fall 2008

History of Japan 1 (East Asian)
Shakespeare (English)
Space, Time & Matter (Physics, but for non-physics students)

Winter 2009

History of Japan 2 (East Asian)
Japanese Religions (Religious Studies)
*Theories of Religions (Religious Studies, not registered but need to take it for my major)

So any suggestions of departments to look into for classes? Or a general type of class to take? I need 12 more credits for the year. I had some ideas so far:

Gender and Sexuality in Canada (3)
La Langue Francaise (3)
Japanese 2 (9) (Need to make sure I past level 1 first before I consider it)

Any suggestions? PLEASE!

Aerith's Knight
05-01-2008, 06:07 PM
A real physics course..
Electrical engineering
French is a good choice
IT programming

Physics is just something everyone should know.. understanding of how the universe works, very important. basic Electrical engineering and basic programming is a must in todays work enviroment.

rubah
05-01-2008, 06:10 PM
take some sort of physical activity class like dance or scuba diving!

05-01-2008, 06:41 PM
A real physics course..
Electrical engineering
French is a good choice
IT programming

Physics is just something everyone should know.. understanding of how the universe works, very important. basic Electrical engineering and basic programming is a must in todays work enviroment.

I do not even think my university offers electrical engineering, though I was thinking of an IT class. Hmmm...*thinks about it more*