PDA

View Full Version : Suki desu

Marshall Banana
05-13-2008, 11:11 AM
Magibon gave me an idea: there should be a thread here for learning and practicing Japanese (this thread)! I'll start.

きのう私はポテトをゆめみました!みんなさんは? :kauberry:

Bahamut2000X
05-13-2008, 02:38 PM
You used kanji, no one knows kanji!

Looking at all that hiragana makes me want to pick up my studying again.

qwertysaur
05-13-2008, 06:38 PM
I can't read that yet. I'm just starting to learn to read Hiragana and katakana. Any advice will be appreciated.

rubah
05-13-2008, 07:57 PM
わたしわねこずきです?

The Unknown Guru
05-13-2008, 10:50 PM
Watashi wa hiragana o [word for type?]masen. :(

The Summoner of Leviathan
05-13-2008, 11:44 PM
わたしわねこずきです?

It should be: わたしはねこがすきです.

The particle "wa" is written with hiragana "ha". Also, since you are using polite speech, you are missing your particle "ga" after "neko".

I passed my first level, now going into second level this fall, w00t! I need to practise though. I do not know most of the 180 kanji I am supposed to know -__-;

As to the question at the beginning.

きのうのゆめはおぼえられませんでした。

EDIT: Wrong verb. x-x; I think I should of used "思い出せませんでした" instead.

Shoeberto
05-13-2008, 11:57 PM
I did two semesters of Japanese, but unfortunately I'm ending my studies. Even though I find the language fascinating, pursuing it any further would be just too much stress on me. Hopefully I'll be able to study abroad there next summer, though.

Don't feel like pulling up the character map to do any practicing, maybe later :)

Momiji
05-14-2008, 12:50 AM
I only know hiragana and some katakana. What's a good way to learn kanji? ;-;

rubah
05-14-2008, 01:24 AM
you say these things to me as though it wasn't just a phrase I typed into an IME!

05-14-2008, 01:35 AM
you say these things to me as though it wasn't just a phrase I typed into an IME!

The わ/は is a common mistake when typing. I am not a mind reader. T_T

Yar
05-14-2008, 02:22 AM

Memorization, sadly. :/