PDA

View Full Version : Pomp and Circumstance~

~*~Celes~*~
06-01-2008, 10:27 PM
I finally graduated from high school today! :D I've been waiting for this day for so long and now that it's here, it's so...surreal. I don't feel like I'm a high school graduate and that I'm leaving for England in 2 days...

How was it for you when you graduated from high school? Any funny stories to share?

Bunny
06-01-2008, 10:39 PM
I attended a specialty private school for the majority of my senior year. As such, I was given the opportunity to not attend my graduation. I took this chance and I did not go, I slept in instead. I do not regret my decision because I do not believe high school to be an important enough accomplishment to warrant any sort of special praise or celebration. High school is not a difficult thing and anyone who says otherwise has either a low intelligence or is making a mountain out of a mole hill.

I also detest that annoying song.

Momiji
06-01-2008, 10:41 PM
I graduate next Saturday, even though I've been out of school for three months.

Shoeberto
06-01-2008, 10:46 PM
I graduated last year. The ceremony sucked, to say the least. The school put more focus on our girl's softball team winning state than the fact that we were graduating and moved everything around to accomodate them. Plus, even though it hadn't rained for hours, they decided to hold the commencement in our gym. Which was overcrowded, and my school doesn't have air conditioning, so the whole thing was just miserably hot and kept dragging on and on.

The current seniors at school graduated last night. Hearing that made me feel old.

DMKA
06-01-2008, 10:48 PM
I graduated in 2003. First they prayed (lawl) then some dumb girl sang a dumb country song. Then we watched a slide show that lasted way too long. Then all 25 of us (yes, 25) walked across the stage. All the while in a gym with no air conditioning. Then we all threw our caps up in the air while a Creed song was playing in the background.