PDA

View Full Version : FFTA2 First Impressions?

Yar
06-24-2008, 10:04 PM
It's here! What's everyone's first impressions of "Ehh-tsu?"

I'm still getting into it. I've played an hour, and completed three missions. It's quite different from FFTA. The gaining EXP after battle bothers me, and the new law system seems "meh..."

The Bazaar system still confuses me, but that's probably just because I haven't use it yet! :p

Skyblade
06-25-2008, 02:02 AM
Just got it, so no first impressions yet. Looking forward to seeing how it goes, though.

Kenshin IV
06-25-2008, 02:08 AM
Better than FFTA, nowhere near the level of the original.

As the title would suggest, it's definitely Tactics Advance's sequel. So if you didn't like that one at all, you don't need to bother.

ljkkjlcm9
06-25-2008, 02:13 AM
I like it...
the bazaar is better than FFXII because it actually tells you when you have the stuff to make an item, rather then guess work.

The exp after battle is weird, but it's a nice way to make sure people don't power level and make the game way too easy.

It's definitely the sequel, and pretty much good improvements all around. Law no longer really can hurt you, it really only rewards you if you abide by it.

THE JACKEL

Dragonsoul
06-25-2008, 04:05 AM
Great! People are already posting about it! I got it today, the day of it's release. It's a great game! I'm also still playing Final Fantasy VII: Crisis Core, another great game, right now. I haven't played Final Fantasy Tactics Advance. I beat Final Fantasy Tactics for PS 1 and PSP and Final Fantasy XII: Revenant Wings for DS, so I'm familiar with this type of game. Overall the game is great, but there are some small errors, not sure how big they are yet though. I played an hour through the game already, I love it! The strategy guide isn't out yet for some reason, I'll get it when it's out.