PDA

View Full Version : Foreign languages

Darkmage
06-26-2008, 02:26 AM
I'm a high school student, and at my school, there are three big things: religion, music, and languages. We're kind of small, so we only have three: Latin and German, of which I have a little experience, and Spanish. I have some friends in other schools who take French. My dad knows German, and my mom knows Norwegian.

Sometimes I think about all the languages we have in this world, and I sometimes want those thoughts out in the open. So... I guess this is the place where you would talk about it. So I guess, long story short,

1) How many languages can you speak (basic grasp counts) and what are they, and
2) Which is your favorite? (for example, I think German pretty much rocks)

NeoTifa
06-26-2008, 02:32 AM
english, my french sux, and my spanish is even worse. we have spanish and french at our school. we suck.

tidus_rox
06-26-2008, 02:55 AM
I only know english an french. I am good in french... semi-fluent.

I am going to Japan for a year in a year as an exchange student, though!!! EEK!!!

Vermachtnis
06-26-2008, 02:58 AM
I've been told I speak well in English. My Spanish and German are acceptible at best. French sucks.

Bahamut2000X
06-26-2008, 03:06 AM
I'm fluent in English. I took Italian and Spanish when I was in high school. During those times though I also studied Japanese and German on my own, mostly from a dictionary and various websites. Of all of them I'm best at Japanese and am functional enough that I could express some needs, but not pretty or much beyond basic ideas.

Kirobaito
06-26-2008, 03:45 AM
English and Spanish. I can speak enough Spanish to get by, though I'm pretty out of practice.

English is my favorite language.

Ramza Beoulve
06-26-2008, 04:30 AM
I can speak fluent English and Spanish, being both my mother tongues. I can speak some French, Italian, Nahuatl and German (a few words sadly, I have lost practice in all of them).

Spanish is my favorite language.