PDA

View Full Version : Ugh, I Can't Believe I Stayed Up All Night

Yar
07-22-2008, 11:09 AM
And I didn't mean to either.

I tried to fall asleep after the midnight airing of Frasier on Lifetime, but it didn't happen. I think at about 1:30 I started playing Dragon Quest VIII. That game is so "meh" by the way.

So about 2:15 is when I died and tried to go back to sleep. I still wouldn't have any of it. So at about 3:00 I got out of bed and have been watching stuff like The Daily Show and Strangers With Candy on ComedyCentral.com since then.

It's now 6:00 a.m., and I'm watching the morning news. I'm not tired at all, but I want to go to bed.

Anyone ever not mean to pull an all nighter but did anyway?

CloudDragon
07-22-2008, 11:13 AM
Too many times to count. Mostly it's time when I get caught up on my laptop (I could spend hours on Wikipedia), playing a video game, or reading. I can't read for too long or I will finally fall asleep.

I'm working third shift for the summer so the nights are now like my days. It's an interesting time, yet I've always been a night owl.

Yar
07-22-2008, 11:19 AM
I'd love to work the night shift. <3

It's strange though, at about 9:00 I was EXHAUSTED.

Jiro
07-22-2008, 11:21 AM
I have a few times, quite a few lately too. I haven't been able to sleep, so I just listen to music and try to entertain myself with games/ writing

Miriel
07-22-2008, 11:30 AM
I regularly fall asleep at around 4-5 in the morning and I have no idea WHY. I don't do anything but browse EoFF and read ONTD or watch Dawson's Creek on some random cable channel. I'm weird. >_>

CloudDragon
07-22-2008, 11:32 AM
Dawson's Creek was classic.

Third shift isn't too bad when you're a night owl but I guess it would depend on the job that's being performed.

Time can really fly when you're a night owl and you're at a party or doing some kind of getting messed up and the next thing you know it's 5am and you have to be awake in a couple of hours. That's the worst.

Cz