PDA

View Full Version : I feel... so.... violated...

leader of mortals
08-29-2008, 03:06 PM
I just went to the doctors... I had a check for testicular cancer...

Yes, I did.

The bad thing was that the nurse was holding up a sheet and when she was leaving the room, she looked back at me and kinda smirked, as if she was laughing at my misfortune...

And I am overweight, suffer from back pain, have high blood pressure, and I have tight hamstrings.

Topic: When was the last time you went for a check-up and how was it?

Topic2: When was the last time you were in an uncomfortable situation?

I Don't Need A Name
08-29-2008, 04:27 PM
we have checkups for that?
i thought we just checked ourselves!
I frequently get in an uncomfortable situation at work. I work as a chashier at Morrisons, and its annoying when familys stand there arguing and you're just like 'argh'

Bunny
08-29-2008, 04:31 PM
I had a check-up before I got out of the military. The last time I was in an uncomfortable situation was before I got in the military, when the doctor told me to "turn around, bend over, and spread 'em" as if it were a casual request a friend would make.

leader of mortals
08-29-2008, 06:01 PM
we have checkups for that?
i thought we just checked ourselves!
I frequently get in an uncomfortable situation at work. I work as a chashier at Morrisons, and its annoying when familys stand there arguing and you're just like 'argh'

Well we do check it ourselves, but she also did the cough hard thing...

Raebus
08-29-2008, 06:04 PM
Ha. I thought that was only done in entertaining TV adverts, the cough hard thing.

Yar
08-29-2008, 06:22 PM
Lots of times people don't check for testicular cancer because they think they're too young. It's most prevalent ages 15-35, the most common being in the mid-twenties.

I haven't had a check-up in a while now, but I was fine, so no biggie.