PDA

View Full Version : FFTA Whats up with that

Saber
12-01-2008, 01:46 AM
I just started playing tactics advanced on my game boy and already I can buy ragnorak, lionheart and various final fantasy "Major weapons".

Do you get your loot stolen from you at some point or are they just not good weapons?. Other then that exclude the laws I like tactics Advance battles more then old Tactics for Snes.

.:kerrod:.
12-01-2008, 02:22 AM
the "Major Weapons" don't play the same role as in other final fantasy games, they're just some form of easter egg the developers decided to include

i used to prefer TA battle, but really, the only benefits are that your characters don't die permanently and there's no charge time on spells, and while these are pretty major factors, i still prefer the challange of Tactics and it gives it more of a strategic feel

Saber
12-01-2008, 02:42 AM
see what happened is I decide to level up until I own'ed every weapon you can get at the start of the game. each time I got close the shop guy would say we've got new stuff on stock and it started to seem endless. finally lionheart came up after the third (I think) and much more. I'm still wanting to level until I get all the weapons/armor/accessories but it seems endless.

Are there some weapons that become unavalible after certain events. If they isn't I would like to continue the story.

12-01-2008, 03:36 AM
im not sure about the ones that become unavailable after a certain point (if there are any), but i do know that you can't get all of the weapons and stuff right at the start, i'm pretty sure you can only get some after certain missions/after you passed a certain point in the game...i can't be sure, but i'd say that you'd have to continue with the story to unlock more missions which will, in turn, unlock more weapons...and there are a lot, they have to span them out across a whole game, so it will take a very long time to get all of them

Wolf Kanno
12-01-2008, 04:38 AM