PDA

View Full Version : Most powerful videogame moment?

Rocket Edge
01-14-2009, 03:16 AM
I started playing some old-school PS1 there today, and during a loading screen my mind wandered to scenes that really stayed with me from that particular console. Now I'm not really a sappy person by nature but, for me it has to be when Squall rescued Rinoa from the Sorceress Memorial in VIII. It's just the way the game had built up at the time and it really got to me. I thought it was epic.

What's that one moment in gaming that has stayed with you the most over the years?

Bunny
01-14-2009, 03:23 AM
My little brother bawling when you kill Edge's parents in Final Fantasy IV. Makes me crack up to this day.

Jessweeee♪
01-14-2009, 03:41 AM
The scene in FFX just before you fight Yunalesca. Auron got, like, one of the coolest lines in the whole series.

Cyric
01-14-2009, 04:52 AM
Mine is from FFX as well:

When Tidus first finds out, at the Al Bhed home, what happens to Summoners when they summon the final aeon to defeat Sin.

The first time I played through that part, I felt my heart drop into my shoes. However, it's even more powerful when you hear it with the Japanese voices, especially with the emotion that's in Lulu's voice.

Karellen
01-14-2009, 09:01 AM
Mother 3, chapter 1.

Wolf Kanno
01-14-2009, 09:32 AM
The final scene in MGS3 at The Boss' grave after you learn the truth.

The revelations about Fei Fong Wong in Xenogears. The destruction of Solaris, Id's first physical appearance.

The deaths of Psycho Mantis, Sniper Wolf, Vulcan Raven, and the Cyborg Ninja.

The ending to Ico

The first time your main character uses the Evoker and the entire final part of Persona 3, Starting in January and concluding to the very end of the game.

The Opera scene from FFVI

Crono's death and rebirth

Just to name a few...:cool:

Heath
01-14-2009, 11:52 AM