PDA

View Full Version : Imperial vs. Metric

Yar
02-08-2009, 02:18 PM
There haven't been enough x versus y threads lately. Someone needs to get on fixing that. :p

Which do you prefer? :) I know metric is "superior and based on ten blah blah" but cba to switch. I don't find a realistic reason to switch, unless I was a scientist. If you don't know that there are 31744 liquid drams in a beer barrel, well then that's your problem. :mad2:

Levian
02-08-2009, 02:34 PM
I like the metric system more because 173 cm sounds taller than 5'8''

blackmage_nuke
02-08-2009, 02:50 PM
I stretch my arms to the appropriate size and say "This much!!"

NeoTifa
02-08-2009, 03:28 PM
Lol. When cooking, I use the third option. "Hmmm, a pinch here, a handful there..." But seeing as how I'm American,...

Aerith's Knight
02-08-2009, 03:28 PM
Anyone who doesn't use metric is crazy.

The US is actually the last place on earth where they use imperial measurements. That isn't helping technology progress, you know? Making gaps in communication, you should be ashamed! xD

NeoTifa
02-08-2009, 03:44 PM
Americans do what they want, because we're Americans. And it's not football, it's SOCCER!!!!!

Captain Maxx Power
02-08-2009, 03:51 PM
Metric all the way. Imperial measurements are nonsensical and difficult to calculate with.

Sergeant Hartman
02-08-2009, 03:55 PM
Do you know why they call it a royale with cheese?

Lawr
02-08-2009, 04:08 PM
I'd like to see a switch to the Metric system in America. We use Metric when we do science and stuff, but everything else is the retarded '5,280 feet lolololz.'

NeoTifa
02-08-2009, 04:16 PM
Lol. 12"= size of [censored]

Psychotic
02-08-2009, 04:20 PM
Imperial for miles, height of humans and weight of humans. Oh and as NeoTifa says, size of dongs.

Other than that, metric all the way to the bank.

Aerith's Knight
02-08-2009, 04:34 PM