PDA

View Full Version : Greatest Gaming Achievement

Necronopticous
02-15-2009, 11:42 PM
Earlier today I got the ALL on Strikers 1945 III (Strikers 1999), a goal I have been working at on and off for a couple of years.

http://www.JEREMYTIME/upload/s1945III2284100.jpg

This makes me the only known person outside of Japan to have done so, and is easily my greatest accomplishment in gaming.

What is your greatest gaming achievement?

Marshall Banana
02-15-2009, 11:50 PM
Yeah! http://i107.photobucket.com/albums/m285/fofonda/emoticons/donchan.gif

Having enough patience to complete Majora's Mask and Super Troll Islands when I was a kid is a great accomplishment, I think.

Oh! I made the top score in Azumanga Daioh Puzzle Bubble at an arcade in California! I forgot about that. I liked that!

Laddy
02-15-2009, 11:59 PM
Having a No.1 Legend Soul Calibur III character in six machines accross the state.

Nominus Experse
02-16-2009, 12:43 AM
Beating Blaster Master without using an emulator or cheats

Slothy
02-16-2009, 12:48 AM
Many of my greatest gaming achievements aren't things there can be a record of. My favourite has to be the headshot skills I developed in Turok 2 multiplayer way back. I was unbeatable for quite a while because I got to the point that I could headshot anyone faster than they could take aim at me from the moment they came into view. Not only was I good at aiming for the head, I rarely missed, and never missed twice in a row once I had it down. The best part is, it started as a way to challenge myself because I was better than everyone I knew. I started out trying to get headshots with the assault rifle and gradually worked my way down to nothing but the crossbow as I got better, thinking I was doing my friends a favour until they all stopped playing with me. :D