PDA

View Full Version : Single Genre or Broad Range?

Flying Mullet
02-16-2009, 06:14 PM
When you listen to music, do you find yourself drawn to the same genre over and over again or do you tend to listen to music from several different genres?

I noticed that I tend to listen to music from the same genre for a week or so, until I tire of it. Then I'll move onto another genre and the cycle repeats.

Miriel
02-16-2009, 07:38 PM
I listen to a pretty wide range of genres, but what I will do is hook onto a certain song for a week or two and listen to it over and over again and then completely get sick of it and move on to another song. That's probably a bad habit though cause I end up hating songs that I used to really like.

Gwawr
02-16-2009, 07:41 PM
I do something similar. As a musician I have a wide range of tastes, but I'll listen to a song on repeat forever until I've ruined it for myself.

I tend to find it harder to ruin classical music. Not because it's better or worse than popular, but because the pieces are longer.

Darkswordofchaos
02-16-2009, 09:29 PM
I listin to songs i think are good from a wide variety of genres

Tavrobel
02-16-2009, 09:32 PM
I usually listen to a few types of music, but there's sometimes a suggestion from a friend for something I don't normally listen to.

Momiji
02-16-2009, 09:35 PM
I usually listen to a few different genres, but I'll fixate on one for a while until I get bored with it, then I'll cycle through genres.

Balzac
02-16-2009, 09:41 PM
Depends on my mood. When I'm working I tend to listen to one genre, if not I stick the playlist on random and listen to anything and everything that I have.

LunarWeaver
02-16-2009, 11:10 PM
I poke my privates into a few genres now and then, usually on friend recommendation, but I usually stick to fluffy pop music that enhances my stereotype.

Caraliz
02-16-2009, 11:56 PM