PDA

View Full Version : [Art] A few sketches i drew

play-on-4eva
02-22-2009, 04:06 PM
hi, i thought i'd post a picture i drew up here so that i could get feedback on it and some tips for improvement. i think this is ok but nothing special and any critisism would be appreciated.
sorry that its on a seperate link but it was over the 512kb limit.
will post some more up shortly.

Snow Day by ~Play-on-4eva on deviantART (http://play-on-4eva.deviantart.com/art/Snow-Day-113765769)

update: Untitled by ~Play-on-4eva on deviantART (http://play-on-4eva.deviantart.com/art/Untitled-113899918)

Balzac
02-22-2009, 04:18 PM
Posting them may help ;P

play-on-4eva
02-22-2009, 04:41 PM
yeah sorry about that i didnt realise they were too big for the forums to upload directly and had to find a deviant art profile to upload it on.

Gullick
02-23-2009, 08:21 AM
I like it, the classroom scene is awesome and the girls expression is pretty cool.

Im a beginner myself, so saying how to improve sounds a little harsh coming from me, these guys can tell you to improve better than i can. But a few things i noticed:

Her ear looks like it goes up and straight down, making it very small, I was always taught to make it from about eyebrow height to the bottom of the nose.

The nose and the mouth are a little too off centre, try bringing in the nose a little bit.

This might just be cause of deviantart, but it looks like the top of her head is a little flat. Remember theres a skull underneath the head and the hair would have some volume, so make it come off the skull a little bit. A great tutorial to show that kind of thing is YouTube - Bad to Better - BETTER version! (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mtuVE20qnfE)