PDA

View Full Version : Games you can't play

Levian
03-05-2009, 10:08 PM
Do you often get urges to play games mainly because the game is unavailable to you?

I didn't really want to play FFIX earlier today, I figured I could easily wait for EoFF plays FFIX, but then I saw that it's missing from my collection, and now I want to play it real bad.

Same with Resident Evil 1. It's the only RE game I don't have and it's the only one I want to play. Actually, I wanted to play Resident Evil 0 too, but once I started playing a bit it got boring pretty fast.

The annoying thing is that I probably wouldn't want to play them if I had them.

Any games you have this problem with right now?

scrumpleberry
03-05-2009, 10:13 PM
Yes. All the time.

Pete for President
03-05-2009, 10:17 PM
Metal Gear Solid 1 =( Can't get an original copy anywhere! I tried downloading the pc version, but it stops working at the scene before fighting metal gear. Useless!

LunarWeaver
03-05-2009, 10:17 PM
I've done this with games before. Movies and books as well. I'll lend it to someone, for instance, and then want it back the next day.

Rantz
03-05-2009, 10:18 PM
Not so much right now, but yeah, that happens a lot. I used to own Death Gate, but then my brother let one of his friends "borrow" it. He never returned it. I've been aching to play it since then.

It also happened with Final Fantasy IX, which, you guessed it, my brother let one of his friends "borrow". At one point the urge to play it became so heavy I had to order a new copy.

Also Druid, hells yeah I want to play that now.

Rase
03-05-2009, 10:37 PM
I can't get Vista to let the first two Thief games run, and I've been aching to play them for some time. Other than that any game that I don't have the system for (i.e. any PS3 title) that I have played some of, like Little Big Planet.

blackmage_nuke
03-05-2009, 11:02 PM