PDA

View Full Version : Chrono trigger GOOD/BAD???

Darkswordofchaos
03-28-2009, 01:59 AM
I got this game when i bout the FFC package to get FFIV so i could play on my PS instead of on my GBA of SNES but anyways ive had it for almost a year now and i started playing in got about 15-30 min in and i stopped playing then the next day i got Final Fantasy XII and ive been getting other games since. Im currently beating SH3 and wonder do yall think I should go back and play it when im done whith silent hill.

I wona here some opinons on the game wether good or bad.

Zechs
03-28-2009, 02:41 AM
It has got to be one of the better RPG's released since it's debut. Definitely give it a play through. It is one of the more revered titles from Square.

03-28-2009, 04:05 AM
Are you kidding?

Here's a list of a ton of reviews:

Chrono Trigger Reviews for SNES - GameFAQs (http://www.gamefaqs.com/console/snes/review/563538.html)

I counted 77.

Notice how many reviewers gave it 10 out of 10? I counted 60. So more than 2/3rds of those reviews gave it a perfect score. And that's a perfect score, not even counting people who gave it a 9/10. The lowest score I see there is 7/10, and only one person gave it that. That should tell you it's at least worth a try.

Wolf Kanno
03-28-2009, 04:25 AM
I consider it one of the greatest RPGs ever made. It raised the bar on what an RPG is, and many of the early PS1 titles were heavily influenced by it including a certain seventh installment to a certain series...

It has aged considerably well for a 16-bit RPG and for me at least; I feel there are very few titles released even today that can create as much of a joyous satisfaction as this title can. Its a bit slow at first and snow balls into awesome adventure with several possible outcomes. :cool:

Elly
03-28-2009, 04:55 AM