PDA

View Full Version : Reccomended FF Order

Inf225
07-15-2009, 08:54 PM
Hi guys,
I'm new to these forums and final fantasy in general. I am a fairly casual rpg player, i have some experience with jrpgs but not too much. I have played persona 3 and 4 and loved them and played chrono trigger and adored it. I also have some extensive western rpg experience, with wow, oblivion, fallout 3, etc. I dont not consider myself a hardcore rpg player, however I would like to become one.

So, I made a possibly very dumb decision and decided to buy all the final fantasy's I could get my hands on. Mainly becuase Im certain I will love them and its a series I have no prior experience in. However, now i have an interesting problem. I don't know where to start. Well my first instict was to go through them in sequential order however I've heard from people thats not the best idea especially with extensive jrpg experience. So, I would like to ask you guys, what order should I play them in. Preferably, I'd like to play them in the order of easiest/least complicated to hardest/most complicated.

Here is a list of the games I have:
-I&II Dawn of Souls (GBA)
-III (DS)
-IV (DS)
-V Advance (GBA)
-VI Advance (GBA)
-VII (Playstation Network PSOne Original)
-VIII (PSX)
-IX (PSX)
-X (PS2)
-X2 (PS2)

Any help on diving into this massive series would be appreciated!

Thanks,
Iff225

Breine
07-15-2009, 09:23 PM
Starting with VII and then going with it chronologically (sp?) from there up through X-2, would probably be a pretty good idea if you don't wanna start out with the older and more hardcore games. Then when you've done that, start from FFI or just do them in a random order or whatever.

qwertysaur
07-15-2009, 09:25 PM
If you beat Persona 3 and 4 then final fantasy will be pretty easy by comparison.