PDA

View Full Version : Vroom vroom

Bunny
08-05-2009, 02:17 AM
This is a test of the Emergency Honest System.

Please take into consideration traffic violations (caught or not), accidents, road-ragery, and the answer to the following situation:

You are driving along at 65 mph on a straight road at night and being followed by a car that is several miles back. Suddenly, a dog or cat jumps infront of your car, do you:

A. Swerve to avoid the animal crashing into a tree in the process?
or
B. Hit it head on and feel guilt?

rubah
08-05-2009, 02:21 AM
I am a lucky driver (and female)

Raistlin
08-05-2009, 02:23 AM
I'm a pretty good driver. I drive long distances by myself fairly regularly so I've been kind of forced to be.

The Space Pope
08-05-2009, 02:31 AM
Driving is for the weak

I gallop wherever I need to go, occasionally I'll prance about when I'm feeling a little frisky.
I can fly too, but last time I flew a crop duster hit me and broke 4 of my ribs ;_:

Oh, and C) Hit it and laugh, then absorb its soul

Madame Adequate
08-05-2009, 02:32 AM
C) Hit the dog, scrape it off the road, dinner.

Shiny
08-05-2009, 02:47 AM
There is no such thing as good drivers in the Tri-State area.

Raistlin
08-05-2009, 02:48 AM
In response to the edited-in question, the answer is always to hit the damn little animals. If there's absolutely no one around and you're not going fast, you can stop or move into another lane or something. But the default is always to keep going straight and not get your car totaled trying to avoid a little squirrel.

Rye
08-05-2009, 02:55 AM
I'd say I'm a pretty good driver, though after having to drive into Midtown Manhattan to pick up my father and bring him to the ER, I may have to reconsider when it comes to city driving. But then again, who in the world actually drives well in Manhattan? Is it even POSSIBLE?

Bunny
08-05-2009, 02:57 AM
I didn't know it was legal to drive within Manhattan. Regardless, it sounds like the most retarded idea ever.