PDA

View Full Version : Good bye FFXI... :(

Aydin
08-07-2009, 07:18 AM
I've been playing FFXI for about 2 years now and throughout the years, I have been using visa gift cards to pay off the fee. But in the last month or so, SE introduced a payer authentication service which is mandatory to use which does some :bou::bou::bou::bou: to verify the charges and other stuff. BUT, gift cards can't do this so I don't have a way to play!!! :eep:

I miss Vana'Diel... :(

Crimson
08-07-2009, 07:34 AM
Give it a month or so and you'll feel fine.

There's plenty of better other MMO's out there.

Rostum
08-07-2009, 09:21 AM
Damn, that sucks.

I disagree with that post.

Aydin
08-07-2009, 09:25 AM

I disagree with that post.

I totally do too... I really miss FFXI! :(

Shlup
08-07-2009, 10:26 AM
Well, aren't you eighteen now? You could get a credit card.

And I haven't played FFXI so I can't really say, but hell yes there are better MMOs out there. The best one being Ultima Online, of course.

Aydin
08-07-2009, 10:29 AM
I so totally would get a credit card but I don't have a job yet so I don't have a steady income. :(

I do, however, can steal my parents money...

Ouch!
08-07-2009, 10:59 AM
Well, aren't you eighteen now? You could get a credit card.

And I haven't played FFXI so I can't really say, but hell yes there are better MMOs out there. The best one being Ultima Online, of course.

...best one being Ultima Online...

Ultima Online
Christ, you're old.

Wolf Kanno
08-07-2009, 11:01 PM
I'm wondering if this might be my problem. I tried to log into XI for the last few days cause lo and behold I'm actually in the mood to play and I get the invoice option. Yet for some reason, the game won't let me play... About the time I get to the Character select screen, I get the "FFXI program smurfed up, wish to report?" and then the game shuts down. Is there a connection or is it on my end?

Rostum
08-08-2009, 12:04 AM
No, there is no connection. Sounds like it's on your end.

Ouch!