PDA

View Full Version : 9999hp or bust!

Wolf Kanno
08-09-2009, 12:24 AM
So I'm playing through my second FFIII file for the DS and decided I wanted to go for level 99 and get max Hp. I'm aware of the Black Belt being the only job capable of doing this but I had a few questions I wanted to address before I really get into it.

Do I need to worry about my job level? Can I go straight into leveling or should I get my job level to a certain point so I can have a higher chance of reaping a good hp bonus?

I just got the class and I am before the part where you battle Doga and Unnei for the Keys to Eureka and the Crystal Tower. My job level for BB is only level 4 and my party level is 39. My party Hp at the moment is: Luneth - 1512, Arc - 1487, Refia - 1509, and Ingus - 1591.

I also would love to hear good places for leveling and preparations. Thank you in advance. :love:

Elpizo
08-09-2009, 12:09 PM
I'm no expert, but I'll share my experience. I got 9999 HP for everyone by lv 98. I trained with 4 Black Belts, too. Job level didn't truly seem to matter. I first trained to lv 60 in Bahamut's Cave. The monsters there are not that hard (but on lv 39 you might have problems because the BB does not have that much good weapons), but give good exp, the average is 5000 each battle, or more.

After that, I beat the game, saved and trained some more in Bahamut's Cave. But by lv 65 or so I went to the underwater cave to fight Dragons. If you don't have WiFi, I fear you'll have to do with Bahamut's Cave. But then, if you can't fight Iron Giant, why bother going to lv 99 and get 9999 HP?