PDA

View Full Version : New York watch out

IronOcean
08-13-2009, 03:42 AM
i am visiting a friend next month in new york city it is my first time being there since i was little. now i am overage and still little (short :roll2) but i was just wondering for those of you who have been there and who live there what are your fav things to do and what is the must have food of new york? i have had the pizza loved it and i have eaten at the veiw restraunt in times square fancy pants mcgee really and what should i just do in general

Denmark
08-13-2009, 08:25 AM
My favorite thing to do in NYC is get the hell out.

(I don't much care for NYC)

Breine
08-13-2009, 08:31 AM
I like New York a lot. My best tip is to have some time to just walk around and experience the city, instead of just seeing all the touristy stuff. Chelsea, SoHo, Alphabet City and so on are worth visiting. New York has so much different to offer.

Oh, and MoMa and The Metropolitan Museum are awesome.

Rodarian
08-13-2009, 10:49 AM
Never did like NYC but Breine Just walk around the city and avoid too much tourist stuff... I loved visiting the galleries and museums..Oh not to mention Saks Fifth Avenue! *cheeky*:tongue:

Rye
08-13-2009, 12:41 PM
Oh not to mention Saks Fifth Avenue! *cheeky*:tongue:

Mhhhhhmmmmm. :bigsmile:

Hm. I personally like the East Village, because it's a very funky part of town, lots of little stores. I forget what it was called, but there's this nice place there that sold epic amounts of Japanese candy really cheap. You get to see really funky things.

If you're looking to buy cheap boot leg sort of things, go to Canal Street.

I personally like Central Park the best. It has a really amazing vibe, I already know that's where I have to get married one day. Go rowing there, or if you have the money and want to eat up, go eat at The Boathouse or something.