PDA

View Full Version : Freshman Slump

Rebellious Eagle
08-26-2009, 04:39 PM
So, I just got my first semester schedule for my new high school, and I was dismayed to find out that my first ever class as a freshman is GYM. I'll make such a good first impression on everyone, especially because I suck at sports, never mind how much I enjoy them.
Share some embarrassing experiences/traumatic moments you've had at school. It might make me feel a bit better. :<

Shattered Dreamer
08-26-2009, 04:54 PM
High school was pretty much a horrible experience for me but I laugh when I look back at it. Deciding to take a lead role in the school musical which was Fame, epic fail on my part!

Rye
08-26-2009, 05:05 PM
Congrats on your first year of HS! It'll go really fast, trust me.

I can't think of anything major.

Oh wait, I have a really funny embarrassing one!

I know when I was in like, elementary school or something, I had to be around 10 or 11 years old, I had a really bad tummy ache and I farted really loud during gym class during one of the stretches and I got laughed at for an hour. Gotta love sensitive stomachs. I remember shrieking and pointing at some boy "IT WASSSS HIMMMMMM! IT WAS HIMMMMMM!!!!!" xDDD

Madame Adequate
08-26-2009, 05:14 PM
Before I changed it my name was Kiir, which rhymes with queer, so they had some fun with that.

For twelve years.

Also one time I was in assembly and we were standing singing a hymn when out of nowhere my legs gave way and I threw up a huge amount of breakfast. As I was rushed to the medical room I threw up two or three times on the way, leaving a nice trail for everyone to have to walk past as they were evacuated from the room I had contaminated with my hurling :grover:

Old Manus
08-26-2009, 05:30 PM
On my first day of secondary school I found myself getting lost and walking into the wrong class, leading me to be marched to the right one (on the other side of the grounds), 15 minutes late to my first ever lesson. Good times.