PDA

View Full Version : studyin' abroad.

Moon Rabbits
11-19-2009, 07:06 PM
have you ever done it? i got a newsletter from my university today about this and i was thinking about doing the japan or italy one; maybe kenya. ANYWAY, i'll earn a full year credit in only 6 weeks if i do it; i'm just wondering what (if any) experiences anyone here has had with studying abroad :S I'm confused as to what they'll even be marking us on?! edit: nvm, 3 hour classes every day for the duration of the trip.

black orb
11-19-2009, 07:17 PM
i'll earn a full year credit in only 6 weeks
>>> Sounds good, can you explain how that whole credit system works?, im curious about that..http://i5.photobucket.com/albums/y156/rodv/Luca-Walk-Front.gif

Breine
11-19-2009, 08:38 PM
Never done it, but I've always been interested in it.

Linus
11-19-2009, 10:08 PM
I studied abroad in Australia for 5 months and wrote my Honors thesis about it.

It was cool, I guess.

Raistlin
11-19-2009, 10:15 PM
In undergrad I originally wanted to study abroad in Spain, but none of the programs would give me enough credits for my majors. So instead I did an internship program in D.C., which was fun.

~*~Celes~*~
11-19-2009, 10:31 PM
Rye would be able to talk to you, she's currently studying abroad in England :jess:

I've always wanted to study abroad but since I'm not currently in school that's not much of an option :p

Moon Rabbits
11-20-2009, 12:58 AM
i'll earn a full year credit in only 6 weeks
>>> Sounds good, can you explain how that whole credit system works?, im curious about that..http://i5.photobucket.com/albums/y156/rodv/Luca-Walk-Front.gif