PDA

View Full Version : FF Connection Theories

Forsaken Lover
12-03-2009, 07:10 AM
http://forums.eyesonff.com/final-fantasy-ix/128378-favorite-villain-other-than-kuja.html

This thread brought up the whole "they share the same world" idea. I didn't know some people still had it.

So for purpose of this topic, just say which FFs you think are connected and why. Don't worry about official crap because honestly, official crap says FFVII and X are in the same universe. So nohing we come up with can be any crazier.

qwertysaur
12-03-2009, 07:18 AM
FFIV: TAY connects I-VI, as does Tactics and I-VII

Ivalice connects Tactics to XII

The official thingy connects VII and X. IX has 5 billion references to the other games.

So all the main series except VIII and XI are already connected to each other. I have no idea about XI, but VIII is a singularity and I'm a mathematician so I remove it and everything works out. Q.E.D. :choc:

Forsaken Lover
12-03-2009, 07:58 AM
Could you explain how The After Years or Tactics make those connections?

Christmas
12-03-2009, 11:08 PM
Every game had a Inn or hotel and NPCs that sell stuffs. Ya, that gotto be the biggest connections. :bigsmile:

MJN SEIFER
12-03-2009, 11:33 PM
I beleive that AT LEAST VII and VIII share the same world albeit centuries apart giving time for places to over lap. I am meaning to post a more detailed thread about this.

Also, although Square never said they shared a world - theny never said they didn't.

Slothy
12-03-2009, 11:49 PM
Maybe it's because I've been straying into the VIII forum more and more lately, but I get the sense that some people are poking fun at Serapy in this thread.

Depression Moon
12-04-2009, 01:29 AM