PDA

View Full Version : Martial Arts!

KentaRawr!
01-21-2010, 02:28 AM
WAAAAAAAAAAH!

Do you enjoy martial arts?

qwertysaur
01-21-2010, 02:32 AM
Right now looking for something new. I've done half the first long form of Yang style Tai chi Chuan and I am also a second degree Black belt in Tae Kwon Do. Had to stop both because of time constraints and I like trying out new styles. :p

KentaRawr!
01-21-2010, 02:33 AM
Right now looking for something new. I've done half the first long form of Yang style Tai chi Chuan and I am also a second degree Black belt in Tae Kwon Do. Had to stop both because of time constraints and I like trying out new styles. :p

Very cool! Right now, I'm a bit of a beginner in both Brazilian Jiu-Jitsu (Gracie Style) and a Karate class in the same gym, of which I am a yellow belt in.

Raistlin
01-21-2010, 03:58 AM
Many years ago when I lived in Colorado I took some classes, but then we moved and I never got around to picking it back up.

RedPouch
01-21-2010, 04:01 AM
I used to once upon a time, but I haven't for a long while now. I miss it and actually want to get back into it, but my financial situation isn't really forgiving enough for me to do that right now.
<input id="gwProxy" type="hidden"><!--Session data--><input onclick="jsCall();" id="jsProxy" type="hidden">

Tavrobel
01-21-2010, 04:05 AM
Yes. I don't particularly adhere to one style, seeing as how my instruction was based on "if it works, then you use it; screw the rest." All that means is that I'm a mixed martial artist, and I must be damn good at it, if I make a living out of teaching it. The styles under my belt (hahhaah, get it, belt?) are Gracie/Brazilian Jiujitsu, Muay Thai, Kung Fu, and Judo.

NorthernChaosGod
01-21-2010, 04:35 AM
Took Tae Kwon Do and boxing classes for some years in my youth, I'm probably going to get into Muay Thai and Krav Maga later on when I have some more money and time.

Mirage
01-21-2010, 08:00 AM