PDA

View Full Version : Forgetting to save

Zeldy
03-15-2010, 12:21 AM
I started playing Zelda Ocarina of Time Master Quest awhile back, and I completed the spirit temple all on my own (okay, pretty much on my own, come onnnn, it's the last one and the hardest!). I've been playing for like, 7 hours. I'm there talking to my brother, and without even thinking what I'm doing I stand up and turn off the gamecube. My exact response was "oh my GOD I didn't save".

It took me a few hours before I would assess the damage. When I finally did, I was at the beginning of the spirit temple, I died a little inside. I ended up doing it again, much quicker this time!

Has this happened to you?! did you die a little inside like I did?!

Araciel
03-15-2010, 12:32 AM
Ugggghhh I don't forget but lately Fallout 3 has been stalling my PS3 :( This causes a lot of dismay when in a dungeon with no load screens (for auto-save)

Jings
03-15-2010, 12:36 AM
I'm a chronic saver to the point where it interferes with my enjoyment of a game. So no, it is not possible for me to 'forget' to save. The very concept is foreign to me.

Pheesh
03-15-2010, 02:58 AM
It happens to me a lot in BioWare games, and yes, it kills me every time. I usually can't even look at the game again for a few days.

Vermachtnis
03-15-2010, 03:14 AM
I'm usually OCD about it, it's only happened once. I was grinding in LeafGreen to fill out some of the Dex. I went to the Pokecenter, healed-up and just turned it off.

NorthernChaosGod
03-15-2010, 03:28 AM
I'm a chronic saver to the point where it interferes with my enjoyment of a game. So no, it is not possible for me to 'forget' to save. The very concept is foreign to me.

This, except I wouldn't say it detracts from my enjoyment of the game. I just habitually save at time intervals or after doing something particularly difficult.

Wolf Kanno
03-15-2010, 03:35 AM