PDA

View Full Version : Where did you go to University?

Jings
03-16-2010, 11:07 PM
I assume most of the people on here went to/are in/are planning to go to University and I thought it'd be interesting to find out where we all went and what we studied.

I graduated last summer from the University of Glasgow with an MA in History (queue jokes) and quite honestly feel that it was a total waste of my time. So what about the rest of you?

Oh and to add a bit of fun to the thread I thought we could find where our universities are ranked, according to the Times of course, and whoever went to the 'best' school wins a special prize. I don't think they've published the 2010 rankings so I went with the 2009 one which can be found here: Times Higher Education (http://www.timeshighereducation.co.uk/hybrid.asp?typeCode=438)

According to The Times my school is ranked 79th. What about yours? I should also mention that I don't believe these rankings are in any way reflective of how 'good' or 'bad' a school is and put no stock in them whatsoever. I don't know what criteria the schools in this list were judged on and, well, I don't care. It's not as easy as just saying this school is better than that one. I just thought it'd be a bit of fun.

Aerith's Knight
03-16-2010, 11:15 PM
Currently I'm at the Eindhoven University of Technology, working on a MSc. in Applied Physics.

My school's ranking changes every year. Usually in the top 100 somewhere though.

Flying Mullet
03-16-2010, 11:15 PM
Bachelor's in Computer Science: Fort Lewis College (http://www.fortlewis.edu/)
Master's in Computer Science: Sam Houston State University - Texas - Carnegie Research Doctoral Univ (http://www.shsu.edu/)

Tavrobel
03-16-2010, 11:16 PM