PDA

View Full Version : Tactics? Who uses those anyway?

Unbreakable Will
03-22-2010, 05:00 PM
Unless it's a boss monster or a particularly hard monster configuration I tend not to use a planned out battle tactic. I tend to hack n' slash with a Knight/Lancer mix or magic the hell out of 'em with a Blackmage. And when it comes down to it this game is still about power training, power training, power training, until your hands bleed and your brain has completely wandered off. I like this game, but I can only play for short periods of time while not on the interesting storyline.

What tactics do you use? Did you enjoy this game?

VeloZer0
03-22-2010, 05:25 PM
First thing I do when i go into battle is pan over the entire battlefield and get a basic outline of what I'm going to do based on the terrain and enemy layout. I'm constantly looking for ways to tweak how I play to be better.

docta fizz
04-02-2010, 04:48 AM
I just started playing again after 3 years? maybe 2 and a half. Anyway not the point. I pretty much plan all my battles before they begin, I'm still in the phase of getting all the abilities I want on my characters so it would seem that I have a poor party set up, but with a little planning and party setup/special abilities 2 thiefs 2 summoners and a fighter class is all you need for any fight, storyline or otherwise (my current party configuration for at least 3 more battles).

I don't really grind out any extra battles so you've got to be able to level up those weaker classes and you need em set up with abilities that make um useable :D

My biggest tactic is picking the abilities you are always going to use, and not upgrading anything until I have them, also upgrading the ones you'll need while class switching is important. It's also nice to have characters who are weaker with the "BASIC SKILL" "accumulate" set up, so they can hide in the corner and still gain jp ;)