PDA

View Full Version : Your firsty party

Flying Mullet
04-22-2010, 05:05 PM
Do you remember what your first party was the first time you played Final Fantasy?

My first party consisted of a Fighter, Thief, Black Belt and Red Mage. I didn't know that you could change classes and ended up with the "default" party. Also, I remember that I saw "Black" in the name of the class and thought my Black Belt was a Black Mage and couldn't figure out why I couldn't buy black magic for him. xD

theundeadhero
04-22-2010, 10:53 PM
My first party was a Fighter, Thief, White Mage, and Black Mage because it was recommended by the friend I borrowed the game from. It's an alright party but I would never play as it now, there's better ones out there as far as effectiveness and enjoyability.

oddler
04-23-2010, 12:02 AM
I really can't be sure; it's been way too long. I'd say it was mostly likely Fighter, Red Mage, White Mage, Black Mage.

I'm trying a combination right now I've never tried before: Thief, Red Mage, Monk, White Mage. It's pretty entertaining to play so far but I take a lot of damage. I'm not used to not having a Knight. :\

VeloZer0
04-23-2010, 01:01 AM
I went with the bland old boring Fighter, Thief, Black Mage, White Mage. I got just past the earth crystal when I got sidetracked from the game. After I came back to it after a few months I decided to restart with Fighter/Fighter/Black Mage/White Mage, as the Thief was inferior to the fighter in every possible way.

Kawaii Ryűkishi
04-23-2010, 01:02 AM
My first party was Fighter/Fighter/Black Mage/White Mage, under Brian Carper's advice (http://web.archive.org/web/20070216031745/ffclassic.net/parties.php). Since then, I've usually gone with Fighter/Thief/Black Mage/White Mage out of respect for "balance," even though Thieves are completely useless in the bugged NES version.