PDA

View Full Version : Universillege.

Madame Adequate
06-11-2010, 10:56 PM
Time for a thread, methinks.

Have you gone to/are you at/are you going to college/uni? What did/are/will you study? How did you do? Where did you go?

I read International Relations and Politics at DMU for my Bachelors, in which I got a First (Only just, I was sabotaged by communists, and I swear I am not kidding about that, Rye can confirm). Now I'm finishing up a Masters in Strategic Studies at Reading. I aim to do more in the future, once I have the money to do so, but I'm not yet sure what in. My ideal life would just be doing a thousand disparate degrees, everything from astrophysics to cybernetics to Klan Studies :greenie:

Aerith's Knight
06-11-2010, 11:06 PM
Another one? These keep popping up every month.

I have a BSc. in Applied Physics (with honors, I think it's called) at the TU/e.

I'm currently doing a MSc. in Biomedical Engineering (with an extended 6 months due to transition to another field). And at this instant I'm studying for the last transition exam week. I've got exams in:

Advanced Organic Chemistry (pain in my ass, more like)
Image Processing. (annoying algoritms)
Radiation physics. (piece of cake)
Flow & Diffusion (Only the Diffusion part is new)

The Organic Chemistry is taking FOREVER. I want to ritually burn this book.

Breine
06-11-2010, 11:11 PM
I'll hopefully start at uni this September. I will be studying either English or Art for my Bachelor.

Can't wait to get started with the whole studying thing again.

Shin Gouken
06-11-2010, 11:18 PM
I went to uni for two months.... well.... i didn't actually go.... i was bungalowed the whole time :spin:

Raistlin
06-11-2010, 11:31 PM
I have a B.A. in Political Science and History from Gettysburg College. I'm currently at William & Mary pursuing a law degree, and will start my second year in the fall.

Rantz
06-11-2010, 11:34 PM
I have a Bachelor's in Informatics since I graduated last Friday! Woo :D