PDA

View Full Version : No. Smurfing. Way.

Laddy
06-27-2010, 09:38 AM
Name how your online character is different than your real personality.

You would not recognize me in real life. Yes, I am an effeminate and uberhappy adolescent, but I'm much, much, much more intelligent. I'm actually posessive of some diction, I have good head on my shoulders, and I can intellectually be taken seriously. I'm a honor student, dammit!

I'm also much less boy-crazy. I know I joke about being some major whore on here, but I'm not. It's mainly just a joke. (Not that I don't find you guys attractive, I do, but I'm not nearly whorish as I am on here.)

I AM friendly, kind, and empathetic. I do love corgis and I am a total queen, but I have a lot more depth. I do like to think I'm mature and sophisticated, I just don't act like it on here.

Oh, and my sense of humor is much more dry and high-brow irl. :colbert:

So, tell me how you are irl in constrast to your internet...persona if you will.

oddler
06-27-2010, 10:05 AM
The one thing I have here that I don't have in 'real life' is time to think over what I say while I'm typing. I suck at articulating and trying to explain exactly what I'm thinking in person.

Shlup
06-27-2010, 10:18 AM
I, uh... I guess I don't swear as much. I don't talk a lot, but when I do the things I'm saying are pretty much the same kind of stuff as the stuff that I say when I am typing here.

Yup.

Christmas
06-27-2010, 10:19 AM
Hmmm, well I talked to people quite a lot in real life and in a comical way quite similar in the forums.But not as crazy. When I mean crazy I mean like a few years back during my peak period. I am quite concerned about the people around me and I like to hang out with a big group! :kaoclove:

Shin Gouken
06-27-2010, 10:22 AM