PDA

View Full Version : New to Final Fantasy MMORPGs

Rye
06-30-2010, 10:21 PM
I'm very interested in playing this. I've never played FFXI for more than an hour or two - I couldn't break into the interface, it was too difficulty. Basically, the point of this thread is for people new to Final Fantasy online gaming to post here, ask questions, etc. As we get real close to the date, we ought to see if there are any veteran FFXI players who are willing to help out the new players.

Reveal yourselves, fellow newbies! :jess:

Jessweeee♪
06-30-2010, 11:36 PM
I'm relatively new. I played FFXI two summers for a month each, so I had to stop around the time I got past the grueling solo grinding >:I

Del Murder
06-30-2010, 11:55 PM
Of course I will help. And I will teach you the REAL way to play by having fun doing random stuff, and not just hoarding up loot like that hussy Ouch!!

Raistlin
06-30-2010, 11:59 PM
I'm new to FF MMOs, but I have played several other MMOs before.

And I will teach you the REAL way to play by having fun doing random stuff...

This is definitely the best part of any MMO, and the degree to which you can do that is directly proportional to how good of a game it is.

Rye
07-01-2010, 12:16 AM
And I will teach you the REAL way to play by having fun doing random stuff...

This is definitely the best part of any MMO, and the degree to which you can do that is directly proportional to how good of a game it is.

Agreed!

Yay, we will all play! I'm so excited! I like to do random fun things - I got bored with WoW because all it was was getting 5 lion hearts and 2 eagle falcons over and over.

Miriel
07-01-2010, 12:44 AM