PDA

View Full Version : Sometimes I say things; then they become sentences.

Hythloday
07-15-2010, 01:24 AM
Can this thread be about funny stories?

Please?

NorthernChaosGod
07-15-2010, 02:53 AM
No. :colbert:

Hythloday
07-15-2010, 03:11 AM
No. :colbert:

AW SHUCKS :(

Shlup
07-15-2010, 03:55 AM
You would not use a semicolon there.

fire_of_avalon
07-15-2010, 04:11 AM
Get 'em, Shluppy.

Bunny
07-15-2010, 04:28 AM
You would not use a semicolon there.

Thank you.

Clo
07-15-2010, 04:32 AM
This thread isn't funny at all.

Christmas
07-15-2010, 07:20 AM
Dear Sir,

I am writing in response to your request for additional information. In block number 3 of the accident reporting form, I put "trying to do the job alone" as the cause of my accident. You said in your letter that I should explain more fully, and I trust that the following details will be sufficient:

I am a bricklayer by trade. On the day of the accident, I was working alone on the roof of a new six story building. When I completed my work, I discovered that I had about 500 pounds of brick left over. Rather than carry the bricks down by hand, I decided to lower them in a barrel by using a pulley, which, fortunately, was attached to the side of the building at the sixth floor.

Securing the rope at ground level, I went up to the roof, swung the barrel out and loaded the brick into it. Then I went back to the ground and untied the rope, holding it tight to insure a slow descent of the 500 pounds of bricks. You will note, in block number 11 of the accident reporting form, that I weigh 135 pounds.

Due to my surprise of being jerked off the ground so suddenly, I lost my presence of mind and forgot to let go of the rope. Needless to say, I proceeded at a rather rapid rate up the side of the building.